Don't let last-minute cancellations leave open spots in your most popular classes. Now, students who book online can be added to a waitlist and notified when a spot opens up.

Before getting started, make sure your Waitlist feature is enabled by going to <Studio Settings> under the <General> tab. Scroll down to the Waitlist On/Off tab and click until the blue ON option is highlighted:

Below, fill in the Waitlist Grace Period (in minutes), or the number of minutes before a class starts to close the waitlist.

Next, let's adjust the settings for the individual class. Start from <Settings> and click <Class Listing>. Click on the desired class to open the details window. Set the class capacity, or number of students that can fit in the room before the waitlist is activated. Click <Save>.

Since I set the capacity to six people, the seventh person to sign up via your schedule page will see the 'Add to Waitlist' button. This is what students will see:

Before Add to Waitlist/After Add to Waitlist  

When students click Add to Waitlist, they'll receive an email confirming their waitlist status. 

Now, when the front desk staff opens the class from the main dashboard, they'll be able to see that someone has booked online.

Click the Booking icon to open the detail screen, and click the green Confirm button to notify the student that there's a space for them in class. Note: You can only add students to the class if it's before the grace period. 

Now, when the student shows up to class you can manually add them from the booking window. 

Did this answer your question?